Heartbreak: Speed Breaker In Life!

“Actually, I got dumped”

When my young assistant told me this for a while I did not understand as to how I should react to it. But then soon I gathered my wits and consoled her with the obvious words “well! Never mind! You will find someone better”!

I told her that I will treat her to a delicious dinner tonight and maybe we can watch a movie before that. She was pleased to hear this but I knew deep in her heart she must be pained for she genuinely liked that guy. Heartbreak is an odd kind of pain. You are not sick, neither are you dying but it still hurts so much. The worst part is that the person who appeared to be most caring at one point of time in your life turns out to be the cold hearted person you never thought he would become.

when you get hurt

when you get hurt

I feel one should come out strong after such episodes in one’s life. There is no point in nursing an anger or hurt for I strongly believe in the fact that whatever happens in this life, it happens for some good. If you just forgive and forget then it will be much easier to move forward.

After having had a nice evening, I came to drop my assistant home and while she was making coffee, I placed a small gift for her on her coffee table. It was a book called ‘The Art of Racing in the Rain’.

With a cheery goodnight wave I left her place and sent a small prayer to God to make her feel better soon. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Heartbreak: Speed Breaker In Life!

Leave a Reply

