Memories from my Last Summer Trip

Travelling is my passion, something I have been indulging in since very young age.  This year I got the chance to travel into the remote hilly area of Himachal Pradesh in India. While passing through a small township I took a halt to enjoy a hot cup of tea. Believe me a well-made cup of tea is nothing less than a luxury in small remote areas. While the old man at the little wooden shop with a thatched roof was busy making the tea I just strolled down to the group of young lads sitting there. To me they were another group of semi-urban young boys who make beeline to the nearby bigger cities for livelihood. They were just having fun with each other but when I heard them using technical terms all my antennas were at alert. One of the boys was talking about the Music pillows! I who credit me of being worldly wise and abreast with knowledge too was taken back. That boy was telling his mates that he is working for some company in the city and there while surfing the net he happened to see and read about the Music Pillows, a concept that made everyone gape including me. Though it is against my grain but I couldn’t keep myself from enquiring what he was talking about. He then told me about this company Homescapes who have come up with an amazing music pillow that lulls you to sleep in the same way our mothers and grandmothers used to do long time back. The music pillows they offer are graded for their firmness and are completely washable. The high grade speakers provide high quality sound from the chosen music source and are removable. The microfiber filling is anti-dust mite and what I liked the most was that sound level could be easily adjusted. Now I definitely have another reason to travel. I will not be lonely anymore. The Homescapes music pillow will be my partner!

Leave a Reply

